Eastern Illinois University Logo
Academic Affairs |

Academic Areas

VPAA

Units in the Academic Area

Accountability

Banner & U.Achieve

Catalogs

Community College Initiatives

Contract

Councils and Committees

Curricular Tools

Faculty Support and Recognition

Forms

Planning

Rules and Regulations

State Initiatives and Offices

Student Services

Technology

Units Outside
the Academic Area

Arts and Humanities, College of

Arts and Humanities, College of
2210 Doudna Fine Arts Center
Interim Dean, Glenn Hild - gjhild@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2922 (Fax 581-7085)
Interim Associate Dean, Christopher Mitchell - cjmitchell@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2922 (Fax 581-7085)

Africana Studies
3165 Blair Hall
Coordinator, James Ochwa-Echel - jrochwaechel@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5719 (Fax 581-6598)

Art, Department of
2670 Doudna Fine Arts Center
Chair, David Griffin - dfgriffin@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3410 

Communication Studies, Department of
1260 Coleman Hall
Chair, Stephen A. King - saking@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2016 (Fax 581-5718)

Center for the Humanities
1343 Doudna Fine Arts Center
Director, Charles Wharram - ccwharram@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3968

English, Department of
3135 Coleman Hall
Chair, Dana Ringuette - dringuette@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2428 (Fax 581-7209)

Foreign Languages, Department of
1159 Coleman Hall
Interim Chair, Christiane Eydt-Beebe - ckeydt@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3021 (Fax 581-3113)

History, Department of
2744 Coleman Hall
Chair, Anita Shelton - ashelton@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3310

Journalism, Department of
2521 Buzzard Hall
Interim Chair, Sally Renaud - serenaud@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6003 (Fax 581-7188)

Music, Department of
2620 Doudna Fine Arts Center
Chair, Shellie Gregorich - slgregorich@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3010/3925 (Fax 581-7137)

Philosophy, Department of
3541 Coleman Hall
Chair, Jonelle DePetro - jmdepetro@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3012/6337

Social Science Teaching
2556 Coleman Hall
Coordinator, Bonnie Laughlin-Schulz - blaughlinschul@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6362

Tarble Arts Center
Director, Rehema C. Barber - rcbarber@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2787/5832 (Fax 581-7138)

Theatre Arts, Department of
2080 Doudna Fine Arts Center
Chair, J. Kevin Doolen - jkdoolen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3110/3121

Women's Studies
Coordinator, Jeannie Ludlow - jludlow@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6970/5947

Business and Applied Sciences, Lumpkin College of

Business and Applied Sciences
Lumpkin College of- 4800 Lumpkin Hall
Dean, Mahyar Izadi - mizadi@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3526 (Fax 581-6029)
Associate Dean, Jeanne Lord - jrlord@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3526 (Fax 581-6029)

Business, School of
4025 Lumpkin Hall
Chair, John Willems - jrwillems@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2627 (Fax 581-6642)

Family and Consumer Sciences, School of
1032 Klehm Hall
Chair, Linda Simpson - ldsimpson@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6076 (Fax 581-6090)

Military Science, Department of
4301 Klehm Hall
Chair, Lt. Col. Patricia E. McPhillips - pemcphillips@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5944 (Fax 581-7078)

Technology, School of
1014 Klehm Hall
Chair, Austin Cheney - acheney@eiu.edu
(217)581-3326/6270 (Fax 581-6607)

Sustainable Entrepreneurship through Education and Development (SEED)
Center - 3011 Lumpkin Hall
Director, Marko Grünhagen - mgrunhagen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2913 (Fax 581-7953)

Education and Professional Studies, College of

Education and Professional Studies, College of
1420 Buzzard Hall
Dean, Diane H. Jackman - dhjackman@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2524 (Fax 581-2518)
Associate Dean, Doug Bower - djbower@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2524 (Fax 581-2518)

Counseling and Student Development, Department of
2102 Buzzard Hall
Chair, Richard L. Roberts - rlroberts@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2400 (Fax 581-7800)

Early Childhood, Elementary and Middle Level Education, Department of
2220 Buzzard Hall
Interim Chair, Kiran Padmaraju - kpadmaraju@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5728 (Fax 581-6300)

Educational Leadership, Department of
2320 Buzzard Hall
Interim Chair, Diane Jackman - dhjackman@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2919 (Fax 581-6673)

Health Studies, Department of
1211 Lantz Building
Chair, Misty Rhoads - mlrhoads@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5761 (Fax 581-7013)

Kinesiology and Sports Studies, Department of
2506 Lantz/1110 McAfee
Chair, Jill Owen - jdowen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2215/2117 (Fax 581-7973)

Recreational Administration, Department of
1110 McAfee
Interim Chair, Michael Mulvaney - mamulvaney@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3018 (Fax 581-7804)

Secondary Education and Foundations, Department of
2147 Buzzard Hall
Chair, Stephen Lucas - selucas@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5931/5932 (Fax 581-7147)

Special Education, Department of
1212 Buzzard Hall
Chair, Kathlene Shank - ksshank@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5315 (Fax 581-7004)

Student Teaching, Department of
2418 Buzzard Hall
Interim Chair, Doug Bower - djbower@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2620 (Fax 581-7915)

Instructional Technology Center
1440 Buzzard Hall
Director, Tom Grissom - gtgrissom@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3823

Sciences, College of

Sciences, College of
2118 Old Main
Interim Dean, Doug Klarup - dgklarup@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3328

Biological Sciences, Department of
2070 Life Science Building
Chair, Karen Gaines - kfgaines@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3126 (Fax 581-7141)

Chemistry, Department of
3150 Physical Science Building
Chair, Mark McGuire - memcguire@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3322

Communication Disorders and Sciences, Department of
2105 Human Services Building
Chair, Angela Anthony - abanthony@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2712 (Fax 581-7105)

Economics, Department of
2159 Coleman Hall
Chair, Ali Moshtagh - amoshtagh@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2719 (Fax 581-5997)

Geology/Geography, Department of
3003 Physical Science Building
Chair, Michael Cornebise - mwcornebise@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2626

Mathematics and Computer Science, Department of
3611 Old Main
Chair, Marshall Lassak - mblassak@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2028

Nursing Program
2230 McAfee
Director, Renee Kidd-Marshall - rkiddmarshall@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7049 (Fax 581-7050)

Physics, Department of
2131 Physical Science Building
Chair, Steve Daniels - swdaniels@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3220 (Fax 581-8548)

Political Science, Department of
2135 Coleman Hall
Chair, Richard Wandling - rawandling@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2523 (Fax 581-2926)

Psychology, Department of
1151 Physical Science Building
Chair, John Mace - jhmace@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2127 (Fax 581-6764)


Sociology/Anthropology, Department of
3170 Blair Hall
Chair, Darren Hendrickson - dhendrickson@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3123 (Fax 581-7067)

Academic Affairs, Office of

Academic Affairs, Office of
1020 Old Main
Provost & Vice President, Blair M. Lord - blord@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2121 (Fax 581-6053)

Center for Academic Support and Assessment
3001 9th Street Hall
Director, Karla Sanders - kjsanders@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6056 (Fax 581-7100)

Center for Academic Technology Support
Center for Academic Technology Support - 1336 McAfee
Assistant VPAA for Technology, John Henderson - jghenderson@eiu.edu
(217) 581-8396 (Fax 581-7998)

Enrollment Management
1220 Old Main
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management, Vacant
Assistant to the Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management, Joshua Norman - jlnorman@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6077

Admissions
1229 Old Main
Director, Chris Dearth - cdearth@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2223 (Fax 581-7060)

Registrar, Office of the (Records and Registration)
1220 Old Main
Registrar, Amy Lynch - ajlynch@eiu.edu
(217) 581-3511 (Fax 581-3412)

Graduate School
1201 Blair Hall
Interim Dean, Ryan Hendrickson - rchendrickson@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2220 (Fax 581-6020)

Honors College
2nd Floor, Pemberton Hall (South)
Dean, Richard England - rengland@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2017/2018 (Fax 581-7222)

International Students and Scholars
1170 Blair Hall
Director, Kevin Vicker - kpvicker@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2321 (Fax 581-7207)

Library Services
Booth Library
Dean, Allen Lanham - aklanham@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6061 (Fax 581-7534)

Minority Affairs
1122 Blair Hall
Director, Mona Davenport - mydavenport@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6690 (Fax 581-7300)

Research and Sponsored Programs
1102 Blair Hall
Director, Bob Chesnut - rwchesnut@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2125 (Fax: 581-7181)

School of Continuing Education
1158 Blair Hall
Dean, Regis M. Gilman - rmgilman@eiu.edu
(217) 581-6644 (Fax 581-8408)

Academy of Lifelong Learning
2216 Blair Hall
Project Coordinator, Marita Metzke - mjmetzke@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5114 (Fax 581-6697)

B.A. in General Studies
2138 Blair Hall
Director, Carrie Johnson - cejohnson@eiu.edu
(217) 581-5618 (Fax 581-7076)

Office of Academic and Professional Development
2201 Blair Hall
Director, Vacant
(217) 581-5114 (Fax 581-6697)

Study Abroad, Office of
Study Abroad, Office of - 1207 Blair Hall
Director, Kurt Olausen - krolausen@eiu.edu
(217) 581-7267 (Fax: 581-7299)