2013 committee list

David Bell (Website Manager) is a reference librarian at Booth Library. He earned his M.S. in library and information science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and an M.A. in English literature at Northern Illinois University. He has been involved with the EVFF since 2004. Last year, he acquired a grant to enhance Booth Library’s collection of Gene Hackman-related materials.

Dan Crews (Film Rights, Publicity/Promotion) is the Director of Publicity of the College of Arts and Humanities at Eastern Illinois University. Dan has provided services to the EVFF in various capacities including obtaining film rights and publicity.

Jeanne Goble (Co-Project Director, Community Activities) has been an associate at EIU’s Booth Library since 1979. She holds English, education, and library science degrees from EIU. She has been involved with the EVFF since 2006 and continues to explore her interests with film, literature, and music.

Glenn Hild is the interim associate dean of the College of Arts and Humanities. He was chair of the Art Department from 1999 to 2013. His creative research involves geometric abstraction of landscape forms/space in painting and drawing mediums.

Robert Hillman (Exhibits) is the head of University Archives and Special Collections at Booth Library. He holds degrees from Principia College, the University of Illinois-Springfield and Brigham Young University. He enjoys attending theatre and cinema events, and is a fan of independent films.

Dr. Bonnie Irwin is currently Dean of EIU's College of Arts and Humanities but continues to research medieval Arabic tale traditions and American popular culture interpretations of the Arabian Nights. Her most recent publications have dealt with higher education honors issues and have appeared in the Journal of the National Collegiate Honors Council. She served as the Dean of the Honors College where she taught the Honors First-Year Seminar. She continues to works with English majors with interests in Arabic literature.

Kit Morice (Co-Project Director) is the Curator of Education and the Study Collection for the Tarble Arts Center at EIU. A co-founder of the EVFF since the Gregg Toland Day festival in 2004, she has been involved with various aspects of the festival annually, including planning, publications, and community activities.

Robin L. Murray (Co-Project Director/Program Chair) teaches in the English Department at EIU, where she also serves as the coordinator for the College of Arts & Humanities’ Film Studies Minor. She is the author of On the Edge: Ecology and Popular Film (with Joseph K. Heumann), Gunfight at the Eco-Corral: Western Cinema and the Environment (with Joseph K. Heumann), and That’s All Folks?: Ecocritical Readings of American Animated Features (with Joseph K. Heumann). She has been helping to organize the EVFF since its inception in 2004.

Gabe Przygoda (Stop Motion Workshop Instructor) is a graduate student in computer technology in ElU's School of Technology. Przygoda has led the stop motion workshop for the EVFF several times, as well as leading a weeklong summer filmmaking class for youths at the Tarble Arts Center.

Dwight Vaught (Assistant Dean of Arts and Humanities, Doudna Fine Arts Center) comes to EIU from the University of Wisconsin-Parkside, Kenosha, Wisconsin, where he served as special events coordinator and director of the ArtsAlive! performance series.