Eastern Illinois University Logo
LGBTQA WebCenter |

LGBTQA Advisory Committee

Home

LGBTQA Resource Center

EIU Pride

LGBTQA Alumni Network

Campus Resources

Finding Community

LGBTQA Frequent Questions

Informational Resources

State and National Resources

Donate and Support

Contact Us

The EIU LGBTQA Advisory Committee envisions a campus community that is committed to the creation of an open, safe, just, and inclusive environment for diverse persons of all sexual orientations and genders. Specifically, we envision a campus that:

  • Supports the developmental process, well-being, and retention of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and/or ally (LGBTQA) students, faculty, and staff
  • Creates a positive and welcoming environment that contributes to LGBTQA students’ academic success
  • Values the experiences and contributions of LGBTQA individuals
  • Provides resources and referrals to address the very specific and unique needs of LGBTQA students, staff, and faculty, including recognizing diverse racial, ethnic, and cultural backgrounds
  • Educates the entire EIU community in an effort to address homophobia, heterosexism, and transphobia and how they intersect with race, ethnicity, religion, and culture

The LGBTQA Resource Advisory Committee is comprised of members representing departments, programs, and services throughout Eastern Illinois University. Committee members are dedicated to aiding EIU in achieving this mission.

LGBTQA Advisory Committee

MemberDepartmentContact Info
Todd Bruns Booth Library 217-581-8381
tabruns@eiu.edu
Cameron Carrara LGBTQA - Student Affairs 217-581-7117
cmcarrara@eiu.edu
Cameron Craig Geology-Geography Department 217-581-6249
cdcraig@eiu.edu
Lynette Drake Health Services Department 217-581-7015
ldrake@eiu.edu
Terri Fredrick English Department 217-581-6289
tafredrick@eiu.edu
Bradley Green University Development 217-581-5250
bjgreen@eiu.edu
Jacquelyn Hines University Counseling Center 217-581-3413
jchines@eiu.edu
Donna Hudson Sexual Assult & Counseling Services 217-348-5033
donna_sacis@consolidated.net
Angie Hunt HOPE 217-345-4300
alhunt_hope@yahoo.com
Rich Jones Communication Studies Dept. 217-581-3324
rgjones@eiu.edu
Alica Neal Music Department 217-581-2622
amneal2@eiu.edu
Paige Roberts Campus Ministries 217-581-8191
proberts@eiu.edu
Kelly Simmonds Human Resources Department 217-581-3514
kjsimmonds@eiu.edu
Elisabeth Steele Education Department 217-581-7862
easteele@eiu.edu
Jody Stone Housing and Dining 217-581-2515
jestone@eiu.edu
Jessica Ward Office of Student Standards 217-581-7693
jward@eiu.edu
Yolanda Williams Office of Minority Affairs 217-581-7401
yvwilliams@eiu.edu
Ben Wilburn Office of Minority Affairs bugandben@gmail.com
Amber Osborne EIU4 Coordinator

217-581-7401
arosborne2@eiu.edu

Student Representative Social Justice and Diversity Committee  
Student Representative PRIDE