Link back to main EIU page
A to Z IndexApply Online with EIU
Alumni and Friends Parents Faculty and Staff EIU Students
Eastern Illinois University - Charleston, IL

EIU Facts and Figures

EIU Logo


Board of Governors

Wilma J. Sutton (Chair)
Mack W. Hollowell (Vice-Chair)
Dominick J. Bufalino
Lorraine Epperson
Nancy H. Froelich
Daniel L. Goodwin
Roger Roberson
Luz Maria B. Solis


Thomas D. Layzell

Universtiy Administration

David Jorns, President
Barbara Hill, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Charles Colbert, Vice President for Business Affairs
Stephen Falk, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Lou Hencken, Vice President for Student Affairs


Shirley Moore, Academic Development
William C. Hine, Adult and Continuing Education
James K. Johnson, Arts and Humanities (Acting)
Theodore W. Ivarie, Business and Applied Sciences
Charles Joley, Education and Professional Studies
Larry Williams, Graduate School and Research
Allen Lanham, Library Services
Jon M. Laible, Sciences
Frank Hohengarten, Student Academic Services

  Eastern Illinois University :: 600 Lincoln Avenue :: Charleston, IL 61920-3099 :: 217-581-5000 :: Contact Us :: Maps & Directions :: Text Only :: Privacy Statement :: Confidentiality Statement :: Mission Statement :: Federal and State Mandated Information