Link back to main EIU page
A to Z IndexApply Online with EIU
Alumni and Friends Parents Faculty and Staff EIU Students
Eastern Illinois University - Charleston, IL

EIU Facts and Figures

EIU Logo


Board of Trustees

Nathaniel J. Anderson
Roger Dettro, D.D.S.
Jeffery T. Lezotte
Julie I. Nimmons
Robert Manion
Betsy D. Mitchell
Julie M. Sullivan
Daryl Jones, Student Member
Martin Ruhaak -- effective July 1, 2002

University Administration

Louis V. Hencken, President (Interim)
Blair Lord, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Jeffrey L. Cooley, Vice President for Business Affairs
Shirley Stewart, Vice President for Student Affairs (Interim)
Jill F. Nilsen, Vice President for External Relations


William Hine, School of Continuing Education
James K. Johnson, Arts and Humanities
Martha Brown, Business and Applied Sciences (Acting)
Diane Hoadley -- effective July 1, 2002
Elizabeth J. Hitch, Education and Professional Studies
Robert M. Augustine, Graduate School and International Programs
Allen K. Lanham, Library Services
Mary Anne Hanner, Sciences
Frank L. Hohengarten, Enrollment Management

  Eastern Illinois University :: 600 Lincoln Avenue :: Charleston, IL 61920-3099 :: 217-581-5000 :: Contact Us :: Maps & Directions :: Text Only :: Privacy Statement :: Confidentiality Statement :: Mission Statement :: Federal and State Mandated Information