Our Purpose

The purpose of the Staff Senate is to facilitate communication, solicit and express opinions, give suggestions and recommendations on all matters of concern to the Staff of EIU as a whole, except in matters within the scope of collective bargaining.

Meet the Staff Senate Executive Committee for FY 2018

President - Jody Stone
Vice President - Amanda Harvey
Treasurer - Renee Kerz
Secretary - Peggy Brown

See News and Updates for what's going on across campus.


Our meetings are always open and everyone is welcome to attend. If anyone has any questions or issues, please contact one of the Senators.

 

Shout Out Page

 https://www.eiu.edu/apps/shouts/

Upcoming Meetings

The Staff Senate will meet the second Wednesday of every month at 1:15 p.m.

All meetings will be held in the MLK Union, 7th St. Underground Loft. Please try to attend all meetings.

DateTimeLocationAgenda
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, September 13,  2017 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft  
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 1:15 pm MLK Jr. Union, 7th Street Underground Loft