## REJECT TWELVE FROM

Twelve of the thirty-nine men who went from Jasper county to the Chicago induction station of the United States Army last Wednesday were rejected. These were Edward Cornelius Bergbower, Paul William Clagg, Charles Gibson and Archie Ray Mahaffey of Newton, Arthur William Frost of Yale, Lowell Franklin Bruner and Murl Lanter of Willow Hill, Lowell Marney Newlin and William Tate of Montrose, Bernard Henry Probst of Wheeler, and Lewis Houser and Charles Lewis Lemay of Hidalgo.

A group of eleven will be sent from Jasper county next week in the first call during November received by the local Selective Service Board.