Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the elected representative voice of the Faculty of Eastern Illinois University. The goal of the Faculty Senate is to represent faculty in the shared governance of the university, in the best interests of the university, its students and employees.


Meetings AY 2018-2019

Meetings are held at 2:00 p.m. in Witters Conference Room 4440, Booth Library, unless noted otherwise on the agenda.

Minutes from the Fall semester are available here.

Spring 2019    
January 8 AGENDA MINUTES
January 22 AGENDA  
February 5    
February 19    
March 5    
March 19    
April 2    
April 16    
April 30    

 

Members AY 2018-2019

Chair: Bruns      Vice-Chair: Stowell      Recorder: Hung

       
NAME TERM  
EXPIRES  
DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Abebe, Teshome 2021 Economics tabebe@eiu.edu
Brantley, Steve 2020 Library Services jsbrantley@eiu.edu
Bruns, Todd 2019 Library Services tabruns@eiu.edu
Chahyadi, Candra "Chuck" 2021 Finance cchahyadi@eiu.edu
Corrigan, Ellen 2019 Library Services ekcorrigan@eiu.edu
Eckert, Stefan 2020 Music seckert@eiu.edu
Gosse, Sue 2019 Nursing csgosse@eiu.edu
Holly, Donald 2021 Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology dhholly@eiu.edu
Hugo, Nichole 2021 Hospitality nhugo@eiu.edu
Hung, Kai "Billy" 2019 Biological Sciences khung@eiu.edu
Oliver, Jon "Tony" 2019 Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation jaoliver@eiu.edu
Shaw, Katherine 2020 Art & Design kashaw2@eiu.edu
Stowell, Jeff 2020 Psychology jrstowell@eiu.edu
VanGunten, Dawn 2020 Teaching, Learning, & Foundations dvangunten@eiu.edu
Wharram, C.C. 2021 English ccwharram@eiu.edu

 

Non-Voting Student Members

Carson Gordon  Student Vice President of Academic Affairs    

Awards

  • 2018 Distinguished Faculty Award

  • Gary Aylesworth - 2018 Distinguished Faculty Award recipient
  • Dr. Gary Aylesworth (Philosophy)

Distinguished Faculty Award Information

  

2018 Luis Clay Mendez Distinguished Service Award

Heidi Larson - 2017 Mendez Award recipient

Dr. Melissa Ames (English)

Luis Clay Mendez Distinguished Service Award Information